Tags

, , , , , ,


Running for me started later in life (at 51) so maybe it’s the reason I look at it differently.  All I know is after my first 5k I was so excited to see my race photos and then was horrified at what I looked like!  My skin was blotchy, uneven and I looked quite frankly older than I am.

So on the next race I used GloMinerals makeup.  I have used personally and sold in my salon/spa.  I had the confidence that it would stay put and on the plus side give me sun protection with SPF of 15.  Along with that I knew it would be treating my skin with A, E, C and green tree extract.  So why not?

The results where amazing!  My race result was good but better yet my race photo results where exactly what I was looking for.

Running with GloMinerals

Running with GloMinerals

Here’s what I recommend for race day:

Simple yet very effective.  Try this and trust me you will love the way you look crossing the finish line.  After all your hard work training and preparing why not look like the beautiful women you are?

TCS New York City Marathon 2014

TCS New York City Marathon 2014

This last November I had the honor to run my first official marathon in none other than New York city!  It was a tough day with 40mph chilly winds throughout the day.  At the end of the day crossing the finish line I proudly had my photo taken.

